Prepare your baggage ready for the Philippine Holidays 2015 because next year comes with at least eight (8) long weekends. Yahoo!

The Palace on Wednesday released a copy of Proclamation No.  831 which lists all the official holidays for 2015.  The Proclamation presents approximately 16 Regular & Special (Non Working) dates for Philippine Holidays 2015.

The proclamation declares February 19 as a special (non-working) holiday in observance of Chinese New Year which falls on Thursday.

Also, January 2 and December 24 are declared as additional special (non working) days “to foster closer family ties and enable our countrymen to observe New Year and Christmas more meaningfully.”

However, Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall be issued after the dates have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or lunar calendar. The two day Muslim event is also considered as Special (Non Working) Holiday.

Philippine Holidays 2015

*Infographics From the Presidential Communications Development and Strategic Planning Office